

Members of the 47th Parliament

Updated 5 December 2024

handbook.aph.gov.au



© Commonwealth of Australia. Images courtesy of AUSPIC.

With the exception of the Commonwealth Coat of Arms, and to the extent that copyright subsists in a third party, this publication, its logo and front page design are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial NoDerivs 3.0 Australia licence. In essence, you are free to copy and communicate this work in its current form for all non-commercial purposes, as long as you attribute the work to the author and abide by the other licence terms. The work cannot be adapted or modified in any way. Inquiries regarding the licence and any use of the publication are welcome to the Library's Central Enquiry Point at libraryenquiries@aph.gov.au or (02) 6277 2500.

This work has been prepared to support the work of the Australian Parliament using information available at the time of production. Parliamentary Library staff are available to discuss the contents of publications with Senators and Members and their staff. To access this service, clients may contact the Library's Central Enquiry Point at libraryenquiries@aph.gov.au or (02) 6277 2500 for referral.



Department of Parliamentary Services



The Hon. Alex (LP) Mitchell

STEGGALL

Zali (IND) Warringal

Helen (IND) Indi











AUSTRALIAN

2.

3

4.



LEIGH, The Hon. Andre (ALP) Fenner





Meryl (ALP) Patersor

HILL, The Hon. Julian (ALP) Bruce

QUEENSLAND



The Hon. Ed (ALP) Chifley



The Hon. Angus (LP) Hume

KEARNEY, The Hon. Ged (ALP) Cooper

ANDREWS, The Hon. Karen (LP) McPherson



The Hon. Ste (ALP) Whitlam



Susan (ALP) Macquari





Peter (ALP) Wills



BATES Stepher (GRN)





The Hon. Matt (ALP) Burt



(NP) New England



(ALP)



KING, The Hon. Catherine (ALP)



BELL, Angie (LP)



(LP) Fisher



(ALP) Brand











Mary Doyle was elected to the House of Representatives for Aston, Victoria at by-election on 1.4.2023 following the resignation of Alan Tudge on 17.2.2023.

Cameron Caldwell was elected to the House of Representatives for Fadden, Queensland at by-election on 15.7.2023 following the resignation of Stuart Robert on 18.5.2023.

Jodie Belyea was elected to the House of Representatives for Dunkley, Victoria at by-election on 8.3.2024 following the death of Peta Murphy on 4.12.2023.

Simon Kennedy was elected to the House of Representatives for Cook, New South Wales at by-election on 13.4.2024 following the resignation of Scott Morrison on 28.2.2024.





Phillip (LP) Herber





PAYNE Alicia (ALP) Canberra



(LP)

Bert (LP) Forde













Ross (LP) Bonner